Excellence for Nonprofit Leadership, Class of 2019 graduates

On the 3rd of April, the Fort Bend Chamber held its 16th Excellence for Nonprofit Leadership (ENL) graduation ceremony at University of Houston at Sugar Land recognizing another remarkable class of outstanding nonprofit leaders.

The Fort Bend Chamber of Commerce, in partnership with The George Foundation, designed this program to strengthen nonprofit organizations and better equip them to serve the community.

The ENL program combines a real-world, organization-based perspective with current thinking and concrete skills to bolster the capacity and effectiveness of the Fort Bend nonprofit sector.

Class participants are selected each year from a wide spectrum of the area’s populace. Congratulations to the graduates of the Excellence for Nonprofit Leadership, Class of 2019.

Presenting the Excellence for Nonprofit Leadership, Class of 2019:

Beverly Allen

Christ Clinic

Cheska Allen

KIPP Houston Public Schools

Gloria Austin DIVAS...

Stacey Baker Fort Bend Women’s Center

Dottie Bateman

Catholic Charities of Fort Bend

Katherine Bauer

Texana Center

Stacy Bourgeois

Sole Loved

Dr. Ilene Brown

Harper Family Life & Community Resource Center

Susan Chapman

Smart Financial Credit Union

Shelly Chinnery

People’s Trust Federal Credit Union

Stella Chukwuma

Rescue Us, Inc.

Monique Cortes

Fort Bend Clubhouse

Noreen Covey

Fort Bend Education Foundation

Kelvin Cox,

Sr. Prayers of the People

Tania Daniel

Junior Achievement of Southeast Texas

Abi Fourie

Clothed by Faith

Colleen Fox

Fort Bend Junior Service League

Leah Ghobrial

Fort Bend Seniors Meals on Wheels

Kelly Hubbell-Hinton KIPP Houston Public Schools

Amy Huber

Brazos Bend Guardianship Services

Kay James

Fort Bend Education Foundation

Susan Jaroszewski

Catholic Charities of Fort Bend

Renee Johnson

Child Advocates of Fort Bend

Kelsea Lake

Fort Bend Junior Service League

Anne Leder

Fort Bend Clubhouse

Marilyn Lee

Loving Houston

Kyle Liner

Frost Bank

Brannon Lloyd

The Foundation for Financial Education

Brenda Lofton

Hope for Three

Sandra McNeil

Fort Bend Seniors Meals on Wheels

Stella Mire

East Fort Bend Human Needs Ministry

Resheka Moore

SER-Jobs for Progress

Elvia Morales

Fort Bend County Crime Stoppers

Jacquelyn Mulkey

Focus Academy

Dedric K. Myers

Doing Our Part

Noell Myska

Gigi’s Playhouse Sugar Land

Angela Parker

Parks Youth Ranch

George Paruch

Fort Bend County Crime Stoppers

Sheree Prather

Texana Center

Alisha Procter

Literacy Council of Fort Bend County

Edith Rahmian

Children at Risk

Brenda Rangel

Volunteer Services Council of the Richmond State Supported Living Center

Laura Rosilez

Fort Bend Chamber of Commerce

Matt Salazar

Greater Houston Area Boys & Girls Club

Katina Scott

Fort Bend P-16 Regional Council

Doug Simpson

Second Mile Mission Center

Sara Solo

Fort Bend Women’s Center

Renee Staley

The Henderson-Wessendorff Foundation

Carollynn Thesing

Child Advocates of Fort Bend

Connitha Tyrer

Focus Academy

Mea Williams Grace

After Fire

The concept for the ENL program grew out of what was perceived as a significant opportunity to develop and sustain nonprofit board and staff leadership in Fort Bend County for the effective use of community resources.

ENL is an eight-month program, September through April, with approximately 60 participants. Sessions begin with an opening retreat in Galveston followed by seven, one-day sessions covering Board Governance, Organizational Audit, Strategic Planning, Assembling the Workforce, Fundraising and Financials.

The Excellence for Nonprofit Leadership program is completed with a Capstone and Graduation ceremony.

Excellence for Nonprofit Leadership 2019-2020 applications are now available. For more information on the program contact Juliette Nessmith at [email protected] or 281566-2161.