Fort Bend Leadership Forum, Class of 2020 graduates

Congratulations to the 44 graduates of the Fort Bend Chamber of Commerce’s Leadership Forum Class of 2020 generously sponsored by Audi of Sugar Land. Under the direction of Division Chairs Jan-Michael Jenkins and Breah Campbell, the Fort Bend Chamber of Commerce Leadership program celebrates its most recent graduating class of effective leaders.

Participants study the qualities that make a community leader, analyze leadership roles, and develop personal leadership styles and skills. The class of 2020 represents the 32nd year that a group of outstanding individuals have participated in this rigorous program of leadership development and community engagement through active learning, expert insight, and experiential activities.

The class participants are selected each year from a wide spectrum of the area’s population. The class of 2020 completed the program in Galveston on May 14th, 2021.

Presenting the Fort Bend Leadership Forum Class of 2020:

Tara Ae Johnson Development Corp.

Ahmad Alaswad Fort Bend County - Commissioner Ken DeMerchant

King Banerjee Big Frog Custom T-Shirts & More of Sugar Land

Cody Burgin Millis Development & Construction, LLC

Nancy Burnett Cornerstone Christian Academy

William Cai Briggs & Veselka Co. LLP

Shanelle Channell Riverstone Community

Stephanie Crochet Johnson Development Corp.

Cindy Dees City of Sugar Land

Diana Dobbs Fort Bend County - Commissioner Andy Meyers

Mary Favre Citizen

Esther Garza City of Stafford

Steven Gates Teal Run General Maintenance Association

Troy Goodell Sienna Plantation Residential Association

Jeff Graebert Action Landscaping Inc.Darrell Groves DWG CPA PLLC

Brandon Irby Fluor Corporation

Kendra LaCour Ramey Memorial Hermann Sugar Land Hospital

Maureen Lall Houston Methodist Sugar Land Hospital

Kiyoko Latson Kelsey-Seybold Clinic

Shirin Malik Benzer Capital

Penny Meek Henderson Wessendorff Foundation

Mihir Patel Allegiance Bank - Sugar Land

David Pella First Colony Community Association

Ian Pietz BGE Inc.

Russell Piper Environmental Development Partners

Allena Portis City of Missouri City

Zulfiqar Prasla Prasla Law Firm PLLC

Preston Price Smart Financial Credit Union

Collin Ratcliff Houston Methodist Sugar Land Hospital

J.R. Richardson Consolidated Communications

Laura Rosilez Riverstone Homeowners & Commercial Property Owners Assoc.

Kelsey Samuel eXp Realty

Ellen Saunders Audi Sugar Land - A Sewell Company

Diana Sayavedra Fort Bend ISD

Fran Steele First Colony Community Association

Monica Sturgill Iberia Bank

Connitha Tyrer Houston Focus Academy Inc

Faisal Vellani Vellani Law – Title & Legal Services

Lisa Watson Dream Dinners

Kristin Wernecke Stewart Title

Suzanne Whatley Branding Matters, LLC

Jared Williams AccessHealth

Carl Willis Frost Bank - Stafford

The Fort Bend Leadership Forum is a ten-month program, August through May; it begins with a one and a half day opening retreat in San Antonio. The opening retreat is followed by monthly one-day sessions covering criminal justice, diversity, economic development/infrastructure, health and social services, municipal/county government, a two-day trip to Austin for a state government session, and a three-day national government session in Washington D.C. which will take place for the class in 2022. The Leadership program is completed with a one and a half day ending retreat and graduation ceremony in Galveston.

As the premier leadership development program in the region, the Fort Bend Leadership Forum was designed to prepare for the community needs that demand the involvement of informed citizens. The Fort Bend Leadership Forum offers structured learning opportunities in an atmosphere that stimulates creative thinking and encourages participants to work together to utilize both new and proven tools to meet the challenges of today and to prepare for tomorrow.

The Fort Bend Leadership Forum Class of 2022 is filling up fast. For more information on the program and sponsorship opportunities contact Juliette Nessmith at [email protected] 281-566-2161.